[Top Ten Tuesday] Top Ten Books I Read in 2012

top ten tuesday “Top Ten Tuesday” is a meme started by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday a new list is posted, highlighting a variety of topics.

This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Books I Read in 2012


2012 was an amazing year for books. Though I didn’t have the time to read all of the books I wanted, there were so many brilliant books I did read that I absolutely fell in love with, regardless of the genre or setting. In fact, the only pattern I could find among these books is that most of them seem to be contemporary novels, and all of them are young adult fiction (some of which were published earlier than 2012, but I hadn’t gotten a chance to read them before this year).

10. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight (Jennifer E. Smith)

the statistical probability of love at first sight - jennifer e. smith

Who would have guessed that four minutes could change everything?

Today should be one of the worst days of seventeen-year-old Hadley Sullivan’s life. Having missed her flight, she’s stuck at JFK airport and late to her father’s second wedding, which is taking place in London and involves a soon-to-be stepmother Hadley’s never even met. Then she meets the perfect boy in the airport’s cramped waiting area. His name is Oliver, he’s British, and he’s sitting in her row. A long night on the plane passes in the blink of an eye, and Hadley and Oliver lose track of each other in the airport chaos upon arrival. Can fate intervene to bring them together once more?


That Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight had me from its brilliant (and amusing, once you read the quote within the novel) and quirky title, or it’s adorably romantic cover. I knew I wanted to read it months before it was published, and reading the actual book was no disappointment at all. I’ll confess that I’m not the biggest believer in love at first sight, but the way this book sets up Hadley and Oliver’s encounters, and what it says about love in general, the way it starts, develops, or changes truly touched me. I expected this book to be romantic fluff, but instead I found something more emotional, and ultimately more meaningful. (And actually, it’s cover was my favorite book cover of the books I read this year.)


9. Uncommon Criminals (Ally Carter)

uncommon criminals - ally carter

Katarina Bishop has worn a lot of labels in her short life. Friend. Niece. Daughter. Thief. But for the last two months she’s simply been known as the girl who robbed the greatest museum in the world. That’s why Kat isn’t surprised when she’s asked to steal the infamous Cleopatra Emerald so it can be returned to its rightful owners.
There are only three problems. First, the gem is owned by the most secure auction house in the world. Second, since the fall of the Egyptian empire and the suicide of Cleopatra, no one who holds the emerald keeps it for long, and in Kat’s world, history almost always repeats itself. But it’s the third problem that makes Kat’s crew the most nervous and that is simply… the emerald is cursed.
Kat might be in way over her head, but she’s not going down without a fight. After all she has her best friend—the gorgeous Hale—and the rest of her intrepid crew with her as they chase the Cleopatra around the world, realizing that the same tricks and cons her family has used for centuries are useless this time.
Which means, this time, Katarina Bishop is making up her own rules.


I know Uncommon Criminals was published in 2011, but with the closing of my favorite bookstore and university graduation, I didn’t have time to read it until a few months ago. I adored Heist Society, but I was hesitant about reading its sequel because I couldn’t imagine how Ally Carter could bring these characters back for a second adventure without repeating much of the first. Of course, all of my fears were unwarranted. Ally Carter kept this book fresh and exciting (and also, remarkably different from the first novel), and it made me fall in love with Kat and Hale once again. I’m confident that the third book, Perfect Scoundrels will be equally (if not more) amazing when it’s published in February 2013.


8. Lola and the Boy Next Door (Stephanie Perkins)

lola and the boy next door - stephanie perkins

Budding designer Lola Nolan doesn’t believe in fashion… she believes in costume. The more expressive the outfit — more sparkly, more fun, more wild — the better. But even though Lola’s style is outrageous, she’s a devoted daughter and friend with some big plans for the future. And everything is pretty perfect (right down to her hot rocker boyfriend) until the dreaded Bell twins, Calliope and Cricket, return to the neighborhood.
When Cricket — a gifted inventor — steps out from his twin sister’s shadow and back into Lola’s life, she must finally reconcile a lifetime of feelings for the boy next door.


Lola and the Boy Next Door was published late 2011, but I actually didn’t read it until spring 2012, at NYPL hours before a Stephanie Perkins book signing. Anna and the French Kiss is one of those books I reread constantly, so I expected Lola to be as adorable and romantic and charming as its predecessor. While parts of the novel are certainly adorable and romantic, Lola and the Boy Next Door approaches these things differently. Lola is younger, less certain, more confused than Anna ever was, Cricket Bell is awkwardly endearing in comparison to Etienne St. Clair, and their romantic history is a different sort of complicated. Nevertheless, Lola and the Boy Next Door captured my heart and made me melt. (It also contains a beautiful quote about moons and stars and wishes and love that I can never tire of repeating.)


7. Skip Beat! (Yoshiki Nakamura)

skip beat! - yoshiki nakamura

Kyoko Mogami followed her true love Sho to Tokyo to support him while he made it big as an idol. But he’s casting her out now that he’s famous enough! Kyoko won’t suffer in silence — she’s going to get her sweet revenge by beating Sho in show biz!
Kyoko’s broken heart and creepy rage keeps her from getting into her talent agency of choice. The eccentric president of the agency decides to give her a second chance, but it requires her to wear a bright pink uniform, put up with spoiled stars, and try to live up to the name of her new position — The Love Me Section! Can Kyoko stand the indignity long enough to find her vengeance?


I fought with myself to put this on the list, just because it would end up being the only manga here. However, given the fact that before 2012, I actually hadn’t read any manga since a few chapters of Gakuen Alice two years ago, I had to throw it in. My problem with manga is that few recent ones are actually finished, and while I enjoy watching an anime week by week, as I do most of my English television shows, ongoing manga chapters are a pain to deal with because not only are they sporadically written and released, but a single, short chapter is published (at best) monthly, and… the waiting and the wondering drive me insane. I also can’t stay on top of them, and often, like in the case of Gakuen Alice, I forget what happened and where the story left off by the time new chapters have arrived. But after flirting with the (forever unfinished) anime earlier this year and finding myself falling in love with the characters beyond control, I had no choice but to read the manga. If you can deal with awaiting an unfinished story as it, chapter by chapter, unveils (very slowly), I truly recommend Skip Beat! The protagonist is one of the strongest manga characters I’ve ever met, I’m already hopelessly in love with Tsuruga Ren, and it’s just amazing watching these two people, both with complicated backgrounds, fall in love without even realizing it, too focused (as they should be) on becoming the best version of themselves and making their dreams come true. So despite the fact that, once I catch up to the current chapter (Act 195), I will spend my months anxiously waiting for a new (if any) Skip Beat! installment, I had to read (and adore) it. (Please don’t take another two hundred chapters to finish this, Nakamura-san. I won’t survive that long. Even though I’ll try. For Kyoko and Ren.)


6. Out of Sight, Out of Time (Ally Carter)

out of sight, out of time - ally carter

The last thing Cammie Morgan remembers is leaving the Gallagher Academy to protect her friends and family from the Circle of Cavan — an ancient terrorist organization that has been hunting her for over a year. But when Cammie wakes up in an alpine convent and discovers that months have passed, she must face the fact that her memory is now a black hole. The only traces left of Cammie’s summer vacation are the bruises on her body and the dirt under her nails, and all she wants is to go home.

Once she returns to school, however, Cammie realizes that even the Gallagher Academy now holds more questions than answers. Cammie, her friends, and mysterious spy-guy Zach must face their most difficult challenge yet as they travel to the other side of the world, hoping to piece together the clues that Cammie left behind. It’s a race against time. The Circle is hot on their trail and willing stop at nothing to prevent Cammie from remembering what she did last summer.


This is book is my favorite in all of the Gallagher Girls books, and it’s definitely one of my favorite series sequels published this year. Cammie’s struggle to resolve the mysteries surrounding the Circle and her father’s disappearance, as well as the more pressing mystery of what happened to her that summer, completely captivated me. I can’t remember the last time I read a book so quickly, anxiously flipping through the pages to see where Cammie’s quest would take her next, and what they would discover there. It was a whirlwind of adventure, action, and emotion, and I cannot tell you how eagerly I am awaiting the final book in this brilliant series.


5. Pandemonium (Lauren Oliver)

pandemonium - lauren oliver

I’m pushing aside the memory of my nightmare,
pushing aside thoughts of Alex,
pushing aside thoughts of Hana and my old school,
push,
push,
push,
like Raven taught me to do.

The old life is dead.
But the old Lena is dead too.
I buried her.
I left her beyond a fence,
behind a wall of smoke and flame.


There are very few dystopian novels I actually enjoy, but Delirium is probably one of my favorites in this genre, and Pandemonium was a brilliant follow-up. The subtle details — the meticulous way people survived in the Wilds, the different aspects of the Resistance movement, the political propaganda — made this book one of my favorites to read and review this year. I can’t wait to see how Lauren Oliver ends this trilogy with Requiem later in 2013.


4. Cinder (Marissa Meyer)

cinder - marissa meyer

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl…

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction.

Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.


Cinder was the book I went around telling everyone I know to read this year. Actually, I’m pretty sure I sent it to at least five friends, and I made my sister read it (and she’s now almost as in love with Prince Kai as I am). Fairy tale retellings already own my soul, but what made this novel especially brilliant is the fact it not only involved elements of a familiar tale, but also developed its own overarching story that completely entranced me. The characters and the science fiction elements were also incredible. I’d name it my favorite 2012 debut, and the series I am now intensely anticipating each year.


3. The Book of Blood and Shadow (Robin Wasserman)

the book of blood and shadow - robin wasserman

It was like a nightmare, but there was no waking up. When the night began, Nora had two best friends and an embarrassingly storybook one true love. When it ended, she had nothing but blood on her hands and an echoing scream that stopped only when the tranquilizers pierced her veins and left her in the merciful dark. But the next morning, it was all still true: Chris was dead. His girlfriend Adriane, Nora’s best friend, was catatonic. And Max, Nora’s sweet, smart, soft-spoken Prince Charming, was gone. He was also — according to the police, according to her parents, according to everyone — a murderer.
Desperate to prove his innocence, Nora follows the trail of blood, no matter where it leads. It ultimately brings her to the ancient streets of Prague, where she is drawn into a dark web of secret societies and shadowy conspirators, all driven by a mad desire to possess something that might not even exist. For buried in a centuries-old manuscript is the secret to ultimate knowledge and communion with the divine; it is said that he who controls the Lumen Dei controls the world. Unbeknownst to her, Nora now holds the crucial key to unlocking its secrets. Her night of blood is just one piece in a puzzle that spans continents and centuries. Solving it may be the only way she can save her own life.


I love murder mysteries, I love super-suspenseful novels of any kind, and I love historical fiction. So naturally, I truly enjoyed The Book of Blood and Shadow. This was the only novel I read in a single sitting this year, and definitely the most intense. I loved its use of Latin, the fact that the book largely took place in Prague, and I needed to figure out who was responsible for the murders before Nora. Sadly, my favorite character (Chris) died rather early on, but I still really enjoyed the story. This was certainly one of the best standalone novels I read in 2012.


2. Second Chance Summer (Morgan Matson)

second chance summer - morgan matson

Taylor Edwards’ family might not be the closest-knit — everyone is a little too busy and over-scheduled — but for the most part, they get along just fine. Then Taylor’s dad gets devastating news, and her parents decide that the family will spend one last summer all together at their old lake house in the Pocono Mountains.
Crammed into a place much smaller and more rustic than they are used to, they begin to get to know each other again. And Taylor discovers that the people she thought she had left behind haven’t actually gone anywhere. Her former best friend is still around, as is her first boyfriend… and he’s much cuter at seventeen than he was at twelve.
As the summer progresses and the Edwards become more of a family, they’re more aware than ever that they’re battling a ticking clock. Sometimes, though, there is just enough time to get a second chance — with family, with friends, and with love.


I cried buckets when I read Second Chance Summer. I was expected it, because I heard this book was a tearjerker, however, it surprised me how much I couldn’t stop the teary eyes throughout the entire novel. Taylor’s story is about family, life, friendship, and memories. It’s one of the books that made me feel the most this year, and one of my favorite contemporary novels of all time.


1. The Fault in Our Stars (John Green)

the fault in our stars - john green

Diagnosed with Stage IV thyroid cancer at 13, Hazel was prepared to die until, at 14, a medical miracle shrunk the tumors in her lungs… for now.

Two years post-miracle, sixteen-year-old Hazel is post-everything else, too; post-high school, post-friends and post-normalcy. And even though she could live for a long time (whatever that means), Hazel lives tethered to an oxygen tank, the tumors tenuously kept at bay with a constant chemical assault.

Enter Augustus Waters. A match made at cancer kid support group, Augustus is gorgeous, in remission, and shockingly to her, interested in Hazel. Being with Augustus is both an unexpected destination and a long-needed journey, pushing Hazel to re-examine how sickness and health, life and death, will define her and the legacy that everyone leaves behind.


The Fault in Our Stars is a masterpiece of a novel, so absolutely beautiful that I couldn’t even put my thoughts into coherent words when I finished reading it. The hilarious, witty dialogue, the insane author, the way Augustus and Hazel talked about books, Amsterdam, and Augustus and Hazel themselves all made this novel for me. Despite the fact that I cried while reading most of it, I appreciated everything Augustus Waters and Hazel Grace had to teach me about hardships, grief, our infinities and our stars.


Honorable Mentions

My Life Next Door (Huntley Fitzpatrick)

Shatter Me (Tahereh Mafi)

Bittersweet (Sarah Ockler)

Past Perfect (Leila Sales)

About That Night (Julie James)

A Lot Like Love (Julie James)


Some Books I wish I had read this year (but never got a chance to do so)
(even though some of them are currently sitting on my bookshelf*)

This is Not a Test* (Courtney Summers)

Every Day (David Levithan)

The Raven Boy (Maggie Stiefvater)

Shadow and Bone* (Leigh Bardugo)

Son (Lois Lowry)

For Darkness Shows the Stars (Diana Peterfreund)

The Disenchantments* (Nina LaCour)

Masque of the Red Death (Bethany Griffin)

Grave Mercy (R.L. LaFevers)

The Catastrophic History of You and Me* (Jess Rothenberg)

The Name of the Star (Maureen Johnson)

Of Poseidon* (Anna Banks)

Seraphina (Rachel Hartman)

Born Wicked* (Jessica Spotswood)

The Diviners (Libba Bray)


What were some of your favorite books this year?




Aimee

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren (@wordyhughes)
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:09:40

    We have sooooo many books in common! Both on your top ten and your “books you wish you’d read”

    The Fault in Our Stars is also on my list. Like you, I cried through most of it (page 103 to the end) but every tear was worth it. I adore that book.

    I love how you compare Anna and Lola. I put Lola on my list too, and I think I liked it more than Anna because you see Lola grow so much over the course of the book. And I love Cricket🙂

    I also thought Cinder was so terribly clever in how it blended fairy tale elements and sci-fi. So fresh and original!

    I still need to read Son, Shadow and Bone, Grave Mercy, and Raven Boys as well!

    And I am in love with the Marauders theme on your blog!!! They were my favorite characters in the Harry Potter books.

    New follower because you have GREAT taste in books😉

    Lauren @ Hughes Reviews

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:43:56

      Thank you so much! (And I’m so glad you recognized the marauders theme! They were my favorite characters in Harry Potter too, and I wish we had known more about them. I haven’t been on Pottermore much, but I hear Prisoner of Azkaban is being released soon, and that’s the one I’m most curious about because it’s bound to contain random, extra information about the marauders and Lily and James Potter.

      I completely agree about TFIOS and Cinder. The tears were definitely worth it, and for some reason, it’s hard to resist a gorgeous book that makes you laugh and cry and breaks your heart repeatedly. The science fiction/futuristic world-building in Cinder was definitely a huge part of why the book impressed me so much. And yes! I loved Lola and the Boy Next Door for the character growth as well. (I adore Cricket as well!)

      Glad to hear I’m not the only one who missed out on reading some other amazing books this year! Hope you get the chance to read them soon (they’re on my own “immediate” TBR list for 2013).

      And thank you for stopping by. (:

      Reply

  2. Tea Time with Marce
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:57:04

    Fault in Stars is on my list also and i’m not even a YA fan, I think that will past the test of time.

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 18, 2012 @ 17:30:58

      I completely agree. I actually haven’t encountered many “best 2012 books” lists (whether it’s for awards or by bloggers) that didn’t include TFIOS. It’s one of those books that just pulls you in completely, and because it’s so poignantly and well-written, you can’t help but adore it. I expected to like it because I tend to love John Green’s books, but it even surpassed my already-high expectations.

      Reply

  3. ChristasBooks
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:19:07

    We have a lot of similar books on our best books list! I loved Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight, Pandemonium, Cinder and TFiOS of course. I still haven’t read Anna or Lola but I want to in 2013!

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 18, 2012 @ 17:34:27

      Wait, wait, wait, you haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss or Lola and the Boy Next Door yet? Ahhh, you must! They’re so incredibly adorable and Etienne St. Clair and Cricket Bell are two of my favorite male characters ever. I think the only book I’ve reread more than Anna is any of my Harry Potter books.

      Reply

  4. Lucy
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:41:09

    I regret leaving off Statistical from my list, but I gave a shout-out to the author with last week’s list so that makes me feel a little better🙂 And yes, My Life Next Door is lovely and would make my runner up list too. I hope to catch up with Second Chance Summer and Blood and Shadow in the new year, especially after seeing they made your list. Glad you enjoyed Lola and Uncommon Criminals – love those! Hope 2013 is another great reading year for you.

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 18, 2012 @ 17:39:26

      I’m glad you enjoyed Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and My Life Next Door too! I love well-written, adorable contemporary YA romances, so I had to mention them in some capacity! I hope you read Second Chance Summer and The Book of Blood and Shadow soon! They’re both completely different, but brilliant in their own ways, and I couldn’t put either of them down once I started reading. Hope you have an awesome year of reading in 2013 too!

      Reply

  5. LillyLilac
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 16:30:57

    I love Uncommon Criminals as well and the Heist Society series although oddly I was actually able to read this book in 2011(I almost never read books the same year they come out in) and I love Kat, Hale and the rest of the crew and I love that their con was different this time.

    I was kind debating whether I should read Lola and the Boy Next Door because I love Perkins writing style in Anna and the French Kiss but I had problems with the actual story. But after you said that Cricket is awkwardly endearing I knew I have to read this book because awkwardly endearing characters are my favorite. Is Cricket awkwardly endearing in a way similar to Syaoran from the second half of Cardcaptor Sakura.

    I should probably read Skip Beat because hear so many great things about it but I don’t really want to get invested in such a long series especially while it’s still ongoing. I’m glad to hear that the last Gallagher Girls book is the best because I’m two books behind and I love the series.

    I plan to read Cinder based off your review and the other lists you mentioned this book on since it sounds wonderful and interesting, it’s on my christmas list and as is The Fault in Our Stars which I also want to read because of one of your lists.

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 18, 2012 @ 18:05:41

      Haha, for some reason, Uncommon Criminals was the book EVERYONE I knew, whether they usually read things on time or not, read quickly. I bought the book from Borders before it closed, and then it just kind of sat on my shelf (I think I forgot it existed), even though my sister and some friends had already borrowed it to read (and returned it – I still didn’t notice ><; ).

      I actually heard several people disliked Anna because of the predictability (but Stephanie Perkins said, in a book signing, that she wants to create books that, you know how they’re going to end up, but you still want to follow the story to see how it happens, like a really good, fluffy romantic comedy, which works for some people and not for others. I happen to be one of those people, so I really enjoyed it). Lola’s story is different – it’s obvious she’s going to end up with Cricket, but there are more obstacles, the characters need to grow and experience and chance more, and parts of it just seemed more complicated, but in an entertaining way. And yes, actually, now that I think about it, Cricket Bell is a lot like Syaoran. He obviously is in love with Lola, but he doesn’t know how to express his feelings, and Lola’s in a relationship anyway, and he’s not as smooth or charismatic as Etienne. He’s just super awkward (but definitely in an adorable, adorkable, endearing way). He does, eventually, say things like Syaoran (kind of) says (so he gets a little confidence). And then, he says this beautiful thing (that I don’t even know if I can imagine Syaoran saying), and you’re just left smiling goofily and AWWWing out loud for ten minutes. (Basically, if you can’t tell, I still recommend this, even if you weren’t a fan of Anna.) I’m pretty sure Cricket also blushes like mad every time he’s near Lola, so there’s that parallel as well.

      Oh, you must catch up to the Gallagher Girls books! It’s ending this year, and the last one was just phenomenal. The last two remind me of Harry Potter a little bit (Half Blood Prince and the first half of Deathly Hallows) plot-wise (which just means they’re super exciting and really intense).

      Agh, I know exactly what you mean about Skip Beat! I had to throw that warning in just for that reason because following manga, especially one that updates so infrequently, is anxiety-inducing and stressful and it’s too much of a commitment (especially for your heart, because with Skip Beat, you’re constantly at the edge of your seat waiting for something to happen, but then something else happens that complicates things. It’s oen of the most adorable, innocent romances I’ve ever seen in manga, but it’s also not even a romance at all because Kyoko’s sworn off love and Ren has never been in love before (but now he is, and he can’t tell her because he has his own issues and if he did tell her, she’d run for the hills – she doesn’t want to be in love and he knows this). It’s also hilarious (and kind of painful, if you’re a Ren/Kyoko shipper like I am) that Kyoko really cares for Ren, but thinks it’s just respect (because he’s her senpai in the acting industry and they have a mentor relationship/friendship), even though it’s obvious to everyone but Ren that there’s something more between them. I hope the manga finishes soon, but from what I’ve seen, it doesn’t seem like it. (When it does though, I’ll be recommending it to everyone I know because so far, it’s fantastic and I have faith in the mangaka to produce an amazing ending to an amazing series. Eventually. I wish I could recommend the anime to you, but it leaves off in such a horrible place (so cliffhangery) that it’ll force you to read the manga just to see what happens next (which is what happened to me).

      Awww, you have no idea how happy it makes me that you want to read Cinder and The Fault in Our Stars because of my posts. Thank you so much, and thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

  6. Michelle
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 00:42:24

    LOVE YOUR LIST!!! I really want to read Second Chance Summer bc it made so many people’s list this week! The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight was really good! It was definitely about a lot more than I thought it was going to be about… like what you said about it being a romance-fluff type but then turned out to be so much better! Lola also was one of my favs but I didn’t like it as much as Anna. Cinder is a book I hope to read in 2013 and I just got My Life Next Door from the library!
    Thanks for stopping by love Sophie Kinsella but I haven’t read I’ve Got Your Number yet, I need to do that! The Sky is Everywhere was awesome even though it had me crying more than I like to! Cool list and I love your blog design, its adorable!
    Thanks for stopping by My TTT🙂

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 19, 2012 @ 01:42:32

      Thank you! Second Chance Summer was amazing, so I really hope you get to read it soon! I actually loved it as much as I loved The Fault in Our Stars, and together, I love how they portray different aspects of grief and love and family. And haha, I actually agree, I enjoyed Anna a little more than I enjoyed Lola (however, I read Anna and the French Kiss in January 2011, so I couldn’t put it on this list). I hope you love Cinder and My Life Next Door as much I do! The Sky is Everywhere is actually high on my TBR. I can’t wait to check it out.

      (And thank you for the compliment! My sister designed my blog to look like parchment/ the marauders, because I’m a huge Harry Potter fan, and I adore the marauders.)

      Reply

  7. Krisha & Katie (@InkkReviews)
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 02:20:07

    great list. Cinder and Pandy on my list too! what great books! and i have the fault in our stars on my book shelf. i need to read that one soon! and i love that you made a list of books you wish you could have read in 2012!!! i have plenty of those ! thanks for checking out our TTT list! – katie @ Inkk

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 19, 2012 @ 16:48:21

      You should definitely read The Fault in Our Stars (just prepare to feel ALL the feelings). And haha, thanks. There were a lot of books I wanted to read this year, and I probably would have had a harder time making this list if I had gotten to read all of them (because I’ve heard amazing things about them). Hopefully I read more books in 2013.

      Thanks for stopping by! (:

      Reply

  8. Anya @ On Starships and Dragonwings
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 21:56:15

    Nice list, I’m super excited to read Cinder, and loved Pandemonium, though that ending was crazy haha! Here is my TTT

    Reply

    • aimee
      Dec 20, 2012 @ 19:16:32

      Oh man, I am still thinking about Pandemonium‘s ending. Sooo anxious and excited for Requiem. (I wish I had that book nowwww!) And yay, I’m glad you’re reading Cinder. It’s such a cool story, and the series is on the addicting side. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a comment.

